Final Target (Josh Thane Thriller, Book 2) by E. V. Seymour

Final Target (Josh Thane Thriller, Book 2)

By E. V. Seymour

  • Release Date: 2017-11-24
  • Genre: Actie en avontuur
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The old ways die hard…

A gripping thriller full of shocking twists from E. V. Seymour, perfect for fans of Mark Dawson, Lee Child and David Baldacci.

There’s always one who gets away…

Ex-assassin Josh Thane has given up his life of murder and bloodshed and gone to ground in London. But when glamorous MI5 agent, McCallan, needs his help with a dangerous operation in Berlin, Josh can’t resist being pulled back into the game.

Soon he realises that a deadly organization is out not just to get him but those closest to him. As crime bosses and intelligence officers are picked off one by one, McCallen disappears and Josh is faced with a choice that could make this mission his last: either he walks into the trap set for him, or McCallen dies.

Reviews

‘A cleverly interwoven plot that races along’ Crime Thriller Hound

‘A good action yarn, somewhat reminiscent of Matt Hilton's Joe Hunter books’ Eurocrime

‘Cranks up the pace to rocket speed’ Crime Thriller Girl

‘A wicked twist and a killer ending’ Publishers Weekly

About the author

E. V. Seymour is the author of nine novels and has had a number of short stories broadcast on BBC Radio Devon. Educated in Malvern at a girls’ boarding school, which she detested, she spectacularly underachieved. Sixth form in Cheltenham proved a lot more interesting, enjoyable and productive.

After a short and successful career in PR in London and Birmingham, she married and disappeared to Devon. Five children later, she returned and began to write seriously. In a bid to make her work as authentic as possible, she has bent the ears of numerous police officers, firearms officers, scenes of crime, the odd lawyer and United Nations personnel. She also works by day as a freelance editorial consultant, specialising in crime fiction.

E. V. lives with her second husband and often has a house full of offspring, sons-in-law, partners, and a growing tribe of little ones. Nomadic by nature, she is planning another move very soon.

keyboard_arrow_up